Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Abbey Welsh

State Farm® Insurance Agent Abbey Welsh

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (127 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Benton G

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"It was so nice to walk in a insurance office and be helped by such a wonderful helpful positive person!! I had a great experience and it made me feel even more sure I made the right decision by moving to Stoughton and staying with my insurance co. Thank you so much for making me feel so welcome!!!!"

Martha Czerniakowski

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Whitney was great to work with. She responded to my inquiry and answered my questions in a very timely manner. When she didn't know the answer, she did the research and responded back quickly. I would recommend this agency to anyone looking for business insurance. Thank you for a great experience."

Michelle Okeson

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Today I was in a car accident and while i was waiting for the police to arrive I called Abbey. Whitney answer and was so kind and helpful. She told me what information I needed to gather and made sure I was not injured. I had most of the information i needed from the other driver, so as we waited for the police to arrive she started completing my claim. she stayed on the phone with me until the police arrived, which made me feel so much better. I am so thankful for her knowledge and empathy during this time. It really meant alot to me."

MICHAEL DUDEK

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t recommend Abbey’s office enough. They actually answer the phone and there’s always a happy and helpful person on the other end to take care of your needs."

Lisa Rimpf

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend! I am a dedicated and long-time (more than 20 years) State Farm customer, so when I recently relocated to the Madison, Wisconsin area I was thrilled to find Abbey’s office. She and her team were friendly, welcoming, and helpful. They listened to my personal situation and aligned the best services to fit my needs. Their responsiveness and attention to detail makes contacting their office (by phone, e-mail, or stopping by) stress free! When there is so much chaos in our daily lives, they truly have their customers best interests and peace of mind as a priority! Thank you for offering our community a local business that cares about its neighbors!"

Kayla Dunn

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Corie was so helpful in explaining insurance coverage to us. We love Abbey Welsh’s Agency and highly recommend to all!"

Rachel Burks

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Corie was so great helping us find the right insurance for us! She is so knowledgeable and understanding of our needs. We switched over to State Farm from another company, have better coverage than before and now have a great rate and agent as well!"

Jennifer Gray

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and knowledgeable."

Ginger Dreher

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our office visit with Corie was above and beyond our expectations. She was so engaged with us and so knowledgeable about our insurance situation. We have now switched to State Farm Insurance after being with American Family for 41 years. Our first time experience was so informative and a pleasure with Corie. Thank you, Ginger Dreher"

Sara Jane Lee

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and insurance coverage!"

cameron Barrett

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was in a car accident and they were very fast and efficient in getting my claims and getting me my money back for my towing and other fees and getting everything taken care of in a calm and understanding manner"

MiMi Sanchez

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful!!"

rick martinez

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our move from IL to Stoughton was stressful for our family but thankfully Whitney and Mandy made switching insurance over from one agent to another super easy. Between emails and in office visits they were both excellent to work with!"

Abbie Loomis

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Abbey Welsh and her staff are helpful, knowledgeable, caring people who respond patiently and promptly to calls for help. They do a great job explaining corporate communications which can be confusing sometimes. A. Loomis"
Profile photo of Renegade Rocker

Renegade Rocker

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Abby Welsh State Farm insurance is wonderful and Abby and her staff do a excellent job of taking care of there customers. Abby and her staff were there for me every time I needed them the most.I would recommend Abby Welsh insurance to any one and know they are there for you 24/7 Thank you Abby and Mandy"

Michael Stitzer

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service great agency"

Karen Tichawa

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Abbey is amazing to work with! She provides easy to understand information to help us make the best decisions when it comes to our insurance. She is very patient, makes herself available when needed, provides information in a very timely manner and follows up on phone calls when needed. I would highly recommend using her as an agent. Her office is also well run! Mandy is very organized and helpful."

James Ahn

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Personable staff, fast and efficient, easy to work with and able to easily handle all my insurance needs."

David Engen

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best State Farm agent that I have been with they always take care of all my Family needs."

Randey Lewis

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Abbey, Mandy, and the rest of the staff has always been wonderful helping our family with our insurance needs! They respond quickly to questions we may have, and I would recommend them for sure!"

Sienna S

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched to Abbey after having insurance coverage from another insurer in town. The quality of service is night and day by comparison. The whole team is super helpful, it's easy to get in touch with them. Every question I've had about my coverages and plan changes, have been answered! It also helps that I have a really awesome rate, one of the best I've ever paid! So thank you so much! I'm hoping to keep having insurance through y'all!"

Bill Murphy

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Whitney did a wonderful job checking out all of our vehicular policies and others as well. She straightened out some that had gotten caught up in automatic redo's they do at the "main house". She is a gem"

Julie Fraser

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Whitney has been an amazing agent to work with. She is always willing to take our calls and answer questions no matter what time of day it is. She is amazing to work with. Thank you Whitney and Abbey Welsh State Farm agency."

Nicholas Schultz

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Dudek helped me and went above and beyond what was asked. He saved me thousands of dollars from my old insurance. I would 100% recommend him as your agent. Thank you so much!!!!"

Rachel Friedman

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Abbey and her staff like Mandy are very professional and attentive to all our needs. Abbey is very respectful of what her customers already have in place and addresses real needs from which we can most benefit. She listens and explains things so well! She’s helped me learn about the best ways to protect my home, cats and other assets. Mandy is awesome and is very responsive to all our calls. She also helps us out if we forget a payment with a reminder call so there are no lapses or extra fees. My parents always had State Farm and I followed their lead. I’ve been with State Farm on my own for 30+ years now and wouldn’t change a thing. I have rarely needed to make a claim but it’s happened a few times - process was pretty easy and I had help from my Agents to make it easier. I compared other companies and the $ savings is either non-existent, minimal or comes from an agency without the in person touch Abbey offers. If something happens where we need to use our insurance - we know who will help us and we won’t be lost in a call center somewhere. Thank you for the excellent service - I highly recommend Abbey - love that I can offer this info and support her as a woman in business!"